:::: MENU ::::

Jeff Raspe’s Top 10 lists

in alphabetical order…by first name:

Major Label Releases

Alejandro Escovedo – The Boxing Mirror
Bruce Springsteen – We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions
Damien Rice – 9
Elvis Costello & Allen Toussaint – The River In Reverse
Gomez – How We Operate
Josh Ritter – The Animal Years
Pearl Jam – Pearl Jam
Pete Yorn – Nightcrawler
Rhett Miller – The Believer
Robert Randolph & The Family Band – Colorblind
Snow Patrol – Eyes Open
Thursday – A City by the Light Divided

Independent Label Releases

Alexi Murdoch – Time Without Consequence
Damien Dempsey – Shots
Jenny Lewis & The Watson Twins – Rabbit Fur Coat
Joseph Arthur – Nuclear Daydream
Mark Erelli – Hope And Other Casualties
Michael Franti And Spearhead – Yell Fire!
Some Girls – Crushing Love
The Church – Uninvited, Like The Clouds
The Damnwells – Air Stereo
The Hold Steady – Boys And Girls In America
The Wonder Stuff – Suspended By Stars
Willie Nile – Streets Of New York

Local Releases
April Smith – loveletterbombs
Block – The Last Single Guy
Chris Harford – Looking Out For Number 6
Juggling Suns – Tranzmutation
Neal Casal – No Wish To Reminisce
Rachel Zamsteen – Bouquet
Rick Barry – Declaration Of Codependence
Status Green – Greatest Hits, Volume 1
The Anderson Council – The Fall Parade
Transfusion M – Suck Century
Val Emmich – Sunlight Searchparty
Various Artists – Live At The NIGHT Volume 3
Woodfish – Bamm Diddley